Montgomery Orthodontics Reviews

  • 4535 Hodgson Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126

Alan B Montgomery Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Welcome to Alan B. Montgomery Orthodontics, a respected provider in your orthodontic care community. Our practice's top priority is to provide you the highest quality orthodontic care in a friendly, comfortable environment.

We utilize the latest technological advances in the industry, such as esthetic ceramic braces, Invisalign and Invisalign Teen, along with the latest in computer technology (digital imaging and advanced computer graphics) to ensure that you receive the most effective care possible.

We pride ourselves in the courteous service we deliver to each person who walks through our doors. Whether you're an adult, adolescent or child, our knowledgeable doctor and staff are committed to helping you achieve the smile you deserve - a healthy, beautiful one!

http://montgomeryorthodontics.com 651-765-1945


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 85 - 126 of 1254

Facebook Verified
"They are always professional yet very friendly. The whole staff welcomes my children and knows my family. They are always on time and explain in detail everything they are doing. They answer all questions and put your mind at ease when they work on your teeth. This is a great place of business and I have referred many family and friends to Montgomery Orthodontics."

Review Verified on 2/4/2017
Facebook Verified
"Replaced permanent bottom retainer and corrective upper retainer. Appointment was efficient and easy."

Review Verified on 1/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"My daughter had a retainer issue and they fit us right in. Dr M adjusted it and told her how to improve the situation. Everyone smiles and is so friendly. You always smile when you are in the office!"

Review Verified on 1/20/2017
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was so kind and welcoming! From the minute we walked in the door Jean and Lisa made sure we were well taken care of. Jenelle, the treatment coordinator was very informative and went out of her way to make sure we were well informed. Dr. Montgomery is so kind. He presented us will all of our treatment options and took the time to explain and answer all of our questions. We will definitely be receiving our ortho treatment here!"

Review Verified on 1/18/2017
Facebook Verified
"All of our children have gone to Montgomery Orthodontics for their braces and have had a wonderful experience. We appreciate the caring staff and expert care! We would highly recommend them to anyone!"

Review Verified on 1/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"The staff was ready for my son when we arrived. The first of 3 installation appointments was brief, but the staff made sure my son was comfortable, aware of every step of the procedure and aware of the followup care needed."

Review Verified on 1/5/2017
Facebook Verified
"Could not imagine going anywhere else!! My daughter also has had the best experience here...love the staff!"

Review Verified on 12/30/2016
Facebook Verified
"After seeing a Dentist for an initial concern I was told that I needed to see an Orthodontist and remembered that my grandson had his work performed at your office a number of years ago. You provided a quick appointment for me and then the service was exceptional. I really appreciate how I was able to get in so quickly and was given the most friendly care by everyone who assisted me. I was assisted by several staff members."

Review Verified on 12/21/2016
Facebook Verified
"Very professional and made my son feel comfortable. You took the time to really explain options and process and I appreciated that."

Review Verified on 12/21/2016
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is so friendly and ALWAYS smiling. This was my first appointment since my braces were put on, it was super quick and painless. Looking forward to see who wins the mystery Christmas gifts, Happy Holidays! Ethan"

Review Verified on 12/14/2016
Facebook Verified
"My last visit went well. I will be moving permanently to Durham, NC in January, and Dr. Montgomery is going to continue with my care and help to reduce the amount of flights I will need to make back to Shoreview for my checkups. So far, the braces are working, and I am glad to have decided to make this change."

Review Verified on 11/30/2016
Facebook Verified
"The place runs like a well oiled machine. Excellent staff and thorough service. You will be in the best hands at Montgomery Orthodontics, my son's smile looks amazing. Very pleased!"

Review Verified on 11/8/2016
Facebook Verified
"Always very friendly, always very efficient, always very helpful...they take great care of their patients."

Review Verified on 10/28/2016
Facebook Verified
"I was really impressed with how thorough the initial consult was. Not only doing pictures and x-rays but a mold to go over to see an oral surgeon. Dr. Montgomery explained things in a simple manner so that I could understand the issue and a potential fix. It was nice to hear that he wanted to explore all options before deciding what to do in my situation."

Review Verified on 10/26/2016
Facebook Verified
"The staff is awesome, very friendly, and my son is in and out with little waiting."

Review Verified on 10/26/2016
Facebook Verified
"My daughter got her braces on. She was able to choose a color she liked and was given a bag full of all kinds of supplies that will help her. The cup with wooden coins is very creative to help encourage her to be prompt and take good care of her teeth and braces. She also enjoyed adding a leaf to the thanksgiving tree in the waiting room. She looks forward to earning more rewards!"

Review Verified on 10/21/2016
Facebook Verified
"I have been treated with respect and the Invisaligns are correcting my teeth (again!). I had braces many years ago and in those days there was no permanent retainer so my teeth have shifted again. the Invisaligns are working and appreciate the help from Dr Montgomery and his staff."

Review Verified on 10/15/2016
Facebook Verified
"Great service, friendly staff , clean atmosphere. I highly recommend this clinic!"

Review Verified on 10/14/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr Montgomery and the kind staff removed Janes braces on Monday- they are all so encouraging and made a party out of the event!"

Review Verified on 10/12/2016
Facebook Verified
"My daughter had her braces put on this past Monday and the entire experience was great. We appreciated the follow-up call as well. She's doing great and adjusting to her new braces."

Review Verified on 9/21/2016
Facebook Verified
"What an amazing office!!!"

Review Verified on 8/24/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr Montgomery's aide was very helpful and informative to me.She was patient and answered all my questions"

Review Verified on 8/20/2016
Facebook Verified
"Very friendly and caring staff. We got multiple opinions for my daughter and Montgomery Orthodontics was the least invasive and least expensive option. Would recommend anyone in need of orthodontic care to call and get an opinion."

Review Verified on 8/9/2016
Facebook Verified
"We went in a couple weeks ago for a consult. They were very through, very professional and very helpful to myself and my son. They answered all my questions and assured my son that they woyld take good care of him and would explain everything to him before they did anything. They were very helpful with assisting with insurance and setting up the payment plans and advising us on when and how to schedule. We go tomorow morning for our braces and am confident it will be a very positive experience."

Review Verified on 7/31/2016
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was friendly and helpful as always!"

Review Verified on 7/25/2016
Facebook Verified
"I was very impressed with the kindness and professionalism that Dr. Montgomery and his staff displayed at my daughter's initial ortho appointment. She was nervous and can be quite fidgety in new situations. The assistant that she saw was very informative, and talked my daughter through the whole process. This helped put her fears at ease. We look forward to our next visit in August. 15 months and counting!"

Review Verified on 7/12/2016
Facebook Verified
"Welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Dr. Montgomery and staff were able to answer our questions and put my daughter at ease. They were honest about our options and I appreciate the no pressure approach. I'm very pleased!"

Review Verified on 6/23/2016
Facebook Verified
"The staff at Montgomery Orthodontics is always friendly and remembers our names every time we come in. That is amazing with all of the clients they see. They spend time to get to know you and really enjoy their jobs. We love Montgomery Orthodontics!"

Review Verified on 5/30/2016
Facebook Verified
"Awesome staff! Excellent service!"

Review Verified on 4/27/2016
Facebook Verified
"We are new to the world of orthodontics but after receiving many recommendations for Dr. Montgomery's office we scheduled an appointment for our oldest daughter. We've been extremely impressed with the level of information and explanations we've been given when we ask about care and treatment options. Our daughter got her braces on this week and Dr. Montgomery and his staff have been excellent about answering our questions and making sure we understand how to take care of her new orthodontics. They even called later in the day to make sure our daughter is doing well and again offered to answer questions we have. We also appreciate payment options they have. We couldn't be happier."

Review Verified on 4/22/2016
Facebook Verified
"I really appreciate the warmth of all the staff and that fact that Dr. Montgomery stays on time and you don't have to wait for your appointment! The entire clinic is impressive to me!"

Review Verified on 4/20/2016
Facebook Verified
"The entire team is top notch! From scheduling appointments to helping with insurance the front office is always so accommodating. The assistants are the sweetest and always treat my son like a VIP. Dr. Montgomery is great! Always has a smile and is as genuine as they come. Montgomery Orthodontics is the best!"

Review Verified on 4/13/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Montgomery has treated both my daughter and myself and I wouldn't go anywhere else. He was recommended to us by our longtime family dentist. Dr. Montgomery offers reasonable payment plans, and doesn't charge extra for clear braces unlike many other orthodontists. Dr. Montgomery's treatment time was also shorter than the time estimated by other doctors by about six months. Finally, Dr. Montgomery is very personable and his staff is amazing. If dentists trust him with their own orthodontic needs, you can trust him with yours."

Review Verified on 4/3/2016
Facebook Verified
"Great staff. My daughter feels very comfortable at your office."

Review Verified on 4/1/2016
Facebook Verified
"From my first visit to get braces to my retainer checks it has been a great experience. I love my new smile and Dr. Montgomery and his staff are amazing! So friendly! My dad who would bring me to my appointments always says they are a "top-notch operation." Thank you!"

Review Verified on 3/18/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Montgomery is the best orthodontist I have found and felt immediately comfortable having him take care of my daughter. I had visit other orthodontists before that and was not fully satisfied. I had orthodontic treatment starting at 10 and loved my orthodontist and wanted the same experience for my daughter as she inherited my bad genes and needs similar treatment. I was wonderfully suprised at the advancement in expanders from when I was little and grateful he knew exactly what to do to help her. She had many adult teeth that didn't have space to come in resulting in her baby teeth halting to fall out. He said as soon as she starts to get the space for them the adult teeth will be able to come in. She has lost 4 baby teeth in 3 weeks now that the expander is doing its job! She is so relieved even though they all happened so close! Now we are seeing the adult teeth come in and she is excited to get her new smile. We LOVE the staff from the front desk to the ortho assistants. The girls are fantastic! My daughter loves going to the orthodontist just like I did if not more. If you have kids take them here. If you're an adult, take yourself here and get the best care in this area and in my opinion all of the greater metro area."

Review Verified on 2/22/2016
Facebook Verified
"We needed an urgent appointment to fix a wire; the staff were so accommodating and got us in, same day. We really appreciate the awesome customer service!"

Review Verified on 2/5/2016
Facebook Verified
"The staff is always so friendly and eager to help. My son went in to have his wires changed and tighten. The nurse came out after the appointment and told me exactly what they did and how his teeth were moving. They do a wonderful job of making us well good about the progress."

Review Verified on 2/3/2016
Facebook Verified
"I have been so impressed with all of the staff I have worked with thus far. The front desk women are very knowledgeable and accommodating, the office is spotless with the best technology and all the staff, up to Dr. Montgomery are a joy to work with. I will definitely recommend Dr. Montgomery to others."

Review Verified on 1/20/2016
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Montgomery's office is such a pleasant environment. We walk in and everyone is friendly. My daughter is seen quickly and the staff treats her so well. We have referred many friends to this office because of the great care and friendly staff!"

Review Verified on 12/16/2015
Facebook Verified
"I was very pleased with the orthodontic care my daughter received with Dr. Montgomery. Her teeth look great, and the staff were very caring and flexible with making appointment times that fit our needs and changing if we ever needed to cancel or reschedule."

Review Verified on 11/13/2015
Facebook Verified
"Thanks for making my last day in braces so exciting! I appreciate all the care & service I got over my two years of wearing braces but especially the last day!! Thanks for celebrating my success with such a fun staff experience w/ song, prizes & pictures. Although I'll miss seeing you all every 6 weeks, I'm excited to be completed with my braces and am smiling ear to ear with confidence. Hannah"

Review Verified on 11/8/2015
Reviews 85 - 126 of 1254

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoElevate.com